European Plate Observing System France – Epos-France

Epos-France is a national research infrastructure (RI) included in the roadmap of research infrastructures published by the MESR. Its aim is to advance our knowledge of the Earth’s complex, dynamic system. As a result, much of France’s research on the solid Earth will progressively join the Epos-France RI, which represents France’s participation in EPOS, the European RI whose mission is to integrate national and transnational RIs tasked with observing and understanding our planet.

Epos-France is the successor to Résif, the French seismological and geodetic network, which since 2008 has deployed modern instrumentation to measure deformations of the earth’s surface and initiated cross-disciplinary research.

Presentation of the European Infrastructure For Solid Earth Science to which Epos-France contributes (french version) © EPOS-ERIC, 2021 – Read more

Shéma d'organisation de l'IR Epos-France - Version janvier 2024

The CNRS’s Institut national des sciences de l’Univers coordinates the Epos-France consortium, made up of the majority of French universities and organizations involved in geosciences research.

Signatories to the Epos-France consortium agreement: CNRS, BRGM, CEA, Cerema, CNES, Ifremer, IGN, IPGP, IRD, IRSN, Observatoire de la Côte d’Azur, Nantes Université, Univ. Clermont-Auvergne, Univ. Côte d’Azur, Univ. Grenoble-Alpes, Univ. Gustave Eiffel, Univ. Montpellier, Univ. Paul Sabatier Toulouse III and Univ. de Strasbourg.

News

Epos-France

European Plate Observing System France (Epos-France) est une infrastructure de recherche (IR) nationale inscrite sur la feuille de route des infrastructures de recherche éditée par le MESR. Son objectif est de faire progresser notre connaissance du système dynamique et complexe qu’est la Terre. Ainsi, une grande part des recherches françaises portant sur la Terre solide rejoindront progressivement l’IR Epos‑France, qui représente la participation française à EPOS, l’IR européenne dont la mission est d’intégrer les IR nationales et transnationales chargées d’observer et comprendre notre planète.

Epos-France a pris la suite de Résif, le Réseau sismologique et géodésique français, qui a déployé sur le territoire national depuis 2008 une instrumentation moderne pour la mesure des déformations de la surface terrestre et initié des recherches transverses.

Présentation de l’infrastructure de recherche Epos-France © EPOS-ERIC. Adaptation française J. Ogier-Denis

Shéma d'organisation de l'IR Epos-France - Version janvier 2024

L’Institut national des sciences de l’Univers du CNRS coordonne le consortium Epos‑France, composé de la majorité des universités et organismes français concernés par la recherche en Géosciences.

Signataires de l’accord de consortium Epos-France :

CNRS, BRGM, CEA, Cerema, CNES, Ifremer, IGN, IPGP, IRD, IRSN, Observatoire de la Côte d’Azur, Nantes Université, Univ. Clermont-Auvergne, Univ. Côte d’Azur, Univ. Grenoble-Alpes, Univ. Gustave Eiffel, Univ. Montpellier, Univ. Paul Sabatier Toulouse III  et Univ. de Strasbourg.

Actualités